2nd Annual Awards | Nominees and Tally Count

2nd Annual Awards Official Tally

Few reminders!

  • Winners will be announced on January 13, 2012 after our 2nd Year Anniversary Ride.
  • The results posted here are not real time/live results.
  • Final date of voting is only up to January 8, 2013.
  • All voters will receive a CONFIRMATION EMAIL. If in case you didn’t get anything, please notify us immediately at [email protected]
  • As an extra measure to prevent double votes and fake accounts, everyone is required to answer the simple question in the confirmation email.
  • It’s pretty easy to track bogus names and email addresses (SPAM). If we see you double voted, your vote will automatically be deleted along with your original vote.

The 2nd Annual Awards is brought to you by :


SLS3 Compression K-Edge Chain Catchers

Our Media Partners :



Our Official Drink :


Our Official Venue :

Our Trophy Sponsor :

Glass Solutions

Looking for the voting sheet? Click here.

2nd Tally as per 1/07/13

This will be the FINAL tally released. Voting will end on 1/09/13 and final results will be announced after our 2nd Year Anniversary Ride on Sunday (1/13/13).

Good luck to everyone!

Tally is arranged in alphabetical order

Men’s Elite Triathlete of the Year (Local)
Womens’s Elite Triathlete of the Year (Local)
Arland Macasieb 289 Ani de Leon-Brown 248
August Benedicto 275 Kim Mangrobang 198
Franklin Penalosa 148 LC Langit 77
Neil Catiil 116 Monica Torres 250
Nikko Huelgas 193 Sandra Araullo-Gonzalez 161
Men’s Elite Triathlete of the Year (Foreign)
Women’s Elite Triathlete of the Year (Foreign)
Alistair Brownlee 103 Belinda Granger 227
Craig Alexander 125 Caroline Steffen 273
Javier Gomez 405 Leanda Cave 181
Pete Jacobs 571 Miranda Carfae 153
Sebastian Kienle 24 Nicola Spirig 86
Men’s Duathlete of the Year
Women’s Duathlete of the Year
Carlo Pedregosa 174 Celma Hitalia 138
Don Romero 154 Mirasol Abad 333
Robeno Javier 294 Mimi Lucas 80
Robinson Estevez 73 Monica Torres 305
Ryan “Badboy” Mendoza 171 Rowena Valdez 127
Men’s Age Group of the Year
Women’s Age Group of the Year
Abe Tayag 286 Amanda Carpo 104
Benjamin Rana 98 Celma Hitalia 131
Don Velasco 282 Doray Ellis 148
Felipe “Jong” Sajulga 298 Joyette Jopson 219
Jomer Lim 163 Pia Cayetano 225
Men’s Rookie of the Year
Women’s Rookie of the Year
Banjo Norte 154 Isabelle Daza 313
Dhill Anderson Lee 129 Keshia Fule 340
Kim Atienza 356 Mari Grace “Mayi” Maligaya 122
Matteo Guidicelli 468 Mia Constantino 135
Nino Lagasca 158 Nylah Lala Bautista 128
Male Youth Triathlete of the Year
Female Youth Triathlete of the Year
Javy Ocampo 193 Bea Hufana 490
Justin Liam T. Chiongbian 610 Nicole Eijansantos 211
Luis Miguel “Igimax” Maximo 238 Nina Francesca M. Villaba 521
Nathan Nalo 155 Tara Borlain 186
Umi Abelarde 261 Victorija Deldio 264
Coach of the Year
Team of the Year
Andy Leuterio 136 Second Wind Sun Broadband 177
Jojo “Jomac” Macalintal 201 Team Sante Barley 223
Kaye Lopez 143 Unilab Active Health 218
Mathieu O’Halloran 190 WetSHOP Para Tri Team 177
Miguel “Ige” Lopez 190 Yellow Cab Tri Clark 237
Race of the Year
Bike of the Year
5150 Philippines 157 Ceepo Katana 128
Anvaya Cove Triathlon 53 Cervelo P5 250
Ironman 70.3 Philippines 657 Scott Plasma 108
TIMEX 226 170 Specialized Shiv 257
Tri United 2 43 Trek Speed Concept 115
Gadget of the Year
Shoe of the Year
Garmin 800 75 Asics DS Trainer 177
Garmin 910xt 202 K-Swiss Kwicky Blade Light 248
TIMEX Cycle Trainer 182 New Balance 890v2 236
Tri Rig Omega Brake 160 Newton Distance S 157
Yurbuds 127 Zoot Kiawe 68
Poster of the Year
Dennis M. 45
[email protected] 143
Makoy 155
Retzel 167
Ricecooker 140
Good luck to everyone!



Show More

A triathlete making a comeback and a true blue Scorpio. That sums it up quite nicely :)

Leave a Reply

Back to top button