Awards Archive

Nominees of the 1st Annual Awards and Tally Count Official Final Tally


Few reminders! (N/A)

  • This is the last time a pre-tally count will be released. Winners will be announced on January 8, 2012.
  • The results posted here are not real time/live results.
  • Final date of voting is only up to January 1, 2012.
  • Starting today (Dec 23, 2011), voting is now officially open to those who already voted! You may VOTE AGAIN for your favorite nominee! But as always, please do so only once.
  • All voters will receive a CONFIRMATION EMAIL confirming that your vote has been sent. If in case you didn’t get anything, please notify us at [email protected]
  • As an extra measure to prevent double votes and fake accounts, everyone is required to answer the simple question in the confirmation email.
  • The new confirmation procedure applies only to the second round of votes. No need to confirm your vote during the 1st round of voting your vote for that has already been tallied.
  • It’s pretty easy to track bogus names and email addresses (SPAM). If we see you double voted, your vote will automatically be deleted along with your original vote.

The 1st Annual Awards is brought to you by :

In cooperation with :

SLS3 Compression K-Edge Chain Catchers

Glass Solutions

Special thanks to :

Photobucket Photobucket

Looking for the voting sheet? Click here.

Tally as of 1/8/12 | 6:00a.m.

Men’s Elite Triathlete of the Year (Local)
Women’s Age Group Triathlete of the Year
Arland Macasieb 391 Amanda Carpo 206
August Benedicto 211 Celma Hitalia 278
Neil Catiil 104 Joyette Jopson 227
Nikko Huelgas 157 Michelle Estuar 89
Noy Jopson 226 Pia Cayetano 341
Womens’s Elite Triathlete of the Year (Local)
Coach of the Year
Ani de Leon-Brown 152 Abelardo “Abet” Alon Alon 320
Kim Mangrobang 378 Ani de Leon-Brown 208
LC Langit 56 Arland Macasieb 138
Monica Torres 516 Jojo Macalintal 330
Sandra Araullo-Gonzalez 108 Mathieu “Matt” OHalloran 172
Men’s Elite Triathlete of the Year (Foreign)
Team of the Year
Andreas Raelert 52 Fil-Am Tri 205
Craig “Crowie” Alexander 246 Polo Tri 181
Chris “Macca” McCormack 155 TriMac Tri Team 364
Javier Gomez 224 Wetshop Tri Team 52
Pete Jacobs 323 Xtrm Tri 242
Women’s Elite Triathlete of the Year (Foreign)
Race of the Year
Belinda Granger 201 Anvaya Cove Invitational Tri 66
Bree Wee 188 Cobra Ironman 70.3 Phil. 652
Chrissie Wellington 467 Subit International Triathlon 123
Julie Dibens 57 Powerade Duathlon Series 66
Miranda Carfae 80 TIMEX 226 185
Men’s Duathlete of the Year
Bike of the Year
August Benedicto 418 Giant Trinity 187
Don Romero 140 Scott Plasma 96
Rubeno Javier 112 Specialized Transition 181
Robinson Esteves 18 Specialized Shiv 205
Nikko Huelgas 200 Trek Speed Concept 177
Women’s Duathlete of the Year
Gadget of the Year
Jennylyn Mercado (Yup!) 270 Garmin 310xt 175
Joyette Jopson 219 Garmin 910xt 151
Kim Mangrobang 41 GoPro 91
Mirasol Abad 75 Shimano Di2 164
Monica Torres 388 Timex Global Trainer 279
Men’s Age Group Triathlete of the Year
Running Shoe of the Year
Abe Tayag 307 Asics Nimbus 298
Benjamin Rana 83 Newton Racer 174
Erick Guieb 187 K-Swiss K-Ruuz 136
Fred Uytengsu 222 K-Swiss Kwicky Blade-Light 301
Greg Banzon 101 Saucony Kinvara 52
Youth Triathlete of the Year (Kids)
Abby Vizcarra 635
Allen Santiago 178
Bambam Manglicmot IV 108
Benjamin Ryan Laxa Pangilinan 225
Magali Bernasconi Echauz 107
Nathan C. Nalo 144
Nicole Eijansantos 286
Congratulations to all the winners!



Show More

A triathlete making a comeback and a true blue Scorpio. That sums it up quite nicely :)

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Back to top button